I've been playing around with Musing.io - Loving it so far

in #musing6 years ago (edited)
And I have to say, I think its a very cool application, with tons of potential. You might be aware of it, you might have seen the name in passing, but maybe you thought it was something you could catalog as - "not for me". However, I think you should take another look.
It might be completely unnecessary for me to talk about yahoo.com's success, but then again, one can't assume much these days. This website has had many ups and downs, and needless to say, it does not posses the same weight it did back in the early days of the internet, but, it's still a very big player.

As a matter of fact, on a global scale it's the number 6 visited website according to Alexa Rankings. Why is this relevant? What does that have to do with Musings.io? - Simply because one of the reasons why Yahoo has stayed relevant is due to their Q&A platform.

Yes, its really that simple. Even when people google, they curiously find themselves parsing through answers on the yahoo platform. This indicates to me a clear demand and numbers don't lie. The number of people who visit Yahoo Answers is in the millions, and yes, it almost does not matter if they are as ridiculous as the picture I've shared here. People want to know things, and Canada is always an enigma.

Give it a go...


It's surprisingly simple to use with a very clean interface. Nothing there that could confuse you, and the best part about it, is that just like Yahoo answers, the categories and subjects of conversation can be, and probably should be about anything.

So, if you want to get more traffic for the Steem blockchain, as I think all of us should. Start to drop some wisdom in musing.io. Make it a place where people who are not even part of the Steem ecosystem can find answers to all types of questions, and help it rank higher.

The plan - In 3 Steps

  • You don't understand something --> Ask in musing.io
  • You love teaching people - Answer questions in Musings.io
  • You love curating teachers - Go upvote some wise Steemians participating of Musing.io

Its a total Win/Win


Not only you can add some value to our dear blockchain, but you can also win some Steem while you are at it. I've personally been messing with it for the last three or four days, so far I love it. There are curators attempting to put the best answers on the top, so if you can provide good value, you are sure to be noticed and get some upvotes from them.

Like with anything, there are not guarantees, but in truth, I kind of like it that way. I want curators to be picky and upvote the best answers. Incentivize those who are trying to build up a collection of wisdom.

Hope everyone is having a beautiful weekend


Other posts by yours truly

• Are you thinking about running for witness?
• Talent is overrated...
• Thoughts on Guarding the Reward Pool
• Sbd about to pump? - /me grins
• If they only knew... - Bidbot abuse

Sort:  

I would say that is a better for me . Sometimes I am just too personal when I comment.:-) I have heard about but never really use it. Since you are referring ,for sure I would love to play around. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Lots of love
Hash-tag

Yes, it's really a great platform. I have asked a few questions over there and thinking of answering some. It is more like Quora. I love reading the opinions of various people. But still not many people seem to using musing-io. Hopefully, things will change.

It seems like a very amusing app.

@memo very interesting and informative post i will also try to use this application musing.io

is it a STEEM based app ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95