Knights with Nibs and Dogs

in #musings6 years ago

Caedite eos. Novit enim Dominus qui sunt eius

I have a little gem of an obscure book by a Polish semi-Anthroposophist, bringing a lot of his own yoga practice into his understanding of life (and Steinerian theory). Naturally, for remaining in his private niche, he is more often than not banned to stored in the basement of an Anthroposophic library. For the rest, I am going to set this man and his work to one side, for now, giving him only an elusive honorary mention as the obscure well in the shadows at the back of my garden, where a frog at the bottom waits for one of your golden balls to roll into.

From this source I take the concept of the “inner ear”, and the idea - which is far from novel, but he works it out in his own way - that the emination of the three-fold spirit (of light, sound, fire) can be a way of life. Steemit is for me a tiny but rapid stream down which I raft to intensify this practice.


Béziers Cathedral

I am here to listen with an inner ear. This is only possible under certain conditions or restrictions. I have asked and received a date for when I may be relieved from this arduous task that asks me to sacrifice all my time, without a clear objective. In part, it sets me back into a stream of life I had decided to leave, or maybe never even entered. Maybe,that is my Autism, if Autism is a reticence of soul to begin with. I work in trust, but continue to question why I may not choose my preferred occupational therapy of leaving and being left well-enough alone, not because I shun trial and tribulation (I seem to be exceptionally confrontational) but because I need to urgently stop splitting infinitives.

War Children

With this ear I pick up soulful intent. Now, once again, as more often, this post is not about me really, nor meant to examine human potential in general with advice and instruction. It may surprise you, but Robin (#thenamadicway) and I do the same work, and he meets with similar opposition, that is mild but scornful nonetheless. I am clearly, still of the old guard, wearing a suit of chainmail I knit on, every day afresh, with my yarn of knowledge: a defensive approach. I have no face other than the pictures I post and no name other than my working title. It is not even about one of us, any of us souls thus occupied in matters of community building, being more robust than the other - needing less obfuscation; there are simply different strategies in place and we belong to different regiments and we each bring different weapons into this battle for Consciousness in the stream of life, that is a field of time.

Must it all be this bellicose? I hear the snorts already. No, in the Namadic Tribe you will only find love and harmony. I am just the scribe reporting on the state of the World Soul. You need never even know such a war is going on, but may it, in the meantime, explain why there is any war at all around you, and may we, one day soon, all drop our weapons laughing like a Buddha at this gross display of ignorance. By then weapons will have turned into spiritual organs.

)
Villa Melzi on Lake Como

Call me Penelope.

It is also not about “the Namadic Tribe” which is Robin’s personal project, fueled by his personal karma. Although, it may have a bit to do with the fact that he lives (near/in) Béziers. It is about how some of us on Steemit are already of the same Tribe, maybe without ever finding out, or even, no sooner having considered the option, they vehemently protest the whole idea that such a pre-ordained Tribe exists. For that is all it is. Not a call to form new factions in a fragmented world. It is neither about bringing segments together to form a fresh whole orange. This orange already exists. Maybe it is better to think in constellations.

It is very much about getting out of every circle with a line and to understand the circle without a line. In order to do this we will have stop being circle-people or old-fashioned tribal in our actions and reactions. Bobbing along on my raft, with little but a loom on board, I weave this possibility for you, every day again.

The header quote, which translates: "Kill them all,/and let God sort them out" was once a brutal call to sack a town (the Crusaders slaughtered the population of Béziers regardless of their creed) but could be esoterically analysed to map out an over-arching struggle for consciousness since the Neanderthal passed their baton (or apple) over to Homo-Sapiens. It takes a plummetingly deep and soaringly multi-dimensional context, which is not for everyone, but it will do already, if you can grasp the irony of the massacre (and learn how far away one must stand before one can do such a thing about an atrocity): the Popish Knights’ first stop on their way to fight the Moors, the Heathens par excellence, was in their own country, to butcher their own people - most of which were as piously Catholic as themselves (if we make allownaces for the form that piety took on) and the rest were Christians of another denomination. Every war is only a battle against the ignorance that rules within the attacker. It is as ironic as rain on your wedding day or a fly in your Chardonnay.


Vineyard in Langedoc, Domaine La Colombette

The Call to Refuge

There is something heroic about dying in battle, but not in the pathos that commemorates patriotism. If you do your job well at life, then you die heroically, in the saddle of your warhorse. Life is not meant to be a struggle; it offers opportunities (fields) in which to mete your strength of soul.

I write many pieces that paint small-scale, or not even microsopic but intangible real-life loss and critical moments bordering on defeat in the hope that is pokes and pries a little beneath the crust of your scabs. Blood must flow if you are to understand the elusive nature of whiteness (see next post!). Where scarring is keloid, I have no chance with the mere nib of a pen. Irony on a personal level: I have to deliver these pachydermically patchwork people to where they actually are by leaving them be. To be able to do this job well, I have been placed in the midst of them! I wish I were like the Countess in the "Chartrehouse of Parma" and could have retired to find happiness [to have] taken refuge in the onset of old age (“ The Charterhouse of Parma” by Stendhal, Penguin Group, 2006, p. 28)- by which she means 31 years of age.

Testimonies

It is not that I cannot be committed to life and all its playthings, but while it all ends up in chemo, car-crashes and death I must say I find it all a little pointless, and frequently challenge Camus's approach to the absurd (just live it). Then again, if I had committed more boldly back when I still could (the last explorers sail galleons in search of that point in time), I might have found myself on a mountain side, somewhere near Sion, CH, in a place I call Perlesvaux, surrounded only by the force field of love.

Till such time as when I am renewedly committed (jeepers creepers, it sound's like I am K-Pac on the loose) you must forgive me my indulgences on my raft-mat when I weep at the loss of Trikonasana pose due to a recalcitrant periformis and I feel like stuffing No-Good's Plan down His Omniscence's throat, and looking forward intstead to an existence where I may retire “on that sublime lake where I was born, where a happy, peacful life awaits me.” I know the dream of Lake Como will have to do.

)
Rugged, historic, forrested, luxurious. What is not to like about Lake Como?

The lands at peace battle on in sports and grades of excellence. Actually a version of the same, but with fewer casualties. Around any competition there is always suffering and negative emotions. They serve to show you that you are still in the midst of a battle for consciousness. You are still figuring out how to eminate intelligence, grace and loving kindness.
Of course, every book is but a battle field, too! But I already said I was a knight by profession. Or a frog.

Sort:  

You explained very well the concept of the Namadic tribe and yes like you pointed out, the name "The Namadic Tribe" is just a vessel for a even bigger vision. Humanity and it's Soul can be named and tagged as race, tribe, group of people etc...

you spoke about you being a "Knight or a frog" sins the first time we wrote each other it was very clear to me you were none of those...
you are in my eyes "a Spiritual warrior" and have just like other's of our kind continued the never lasting struggle for human consciousness. and in each of your lifes lived, you are getting closer to our goal, and wiser as the sorcerer you have become.

you are very right about the energies knots that are still very present in Béziers and around the Languedoc roussillon. Most of the people living here do not realise it but... there is still a lot of pain and unfinished conflicts living inside trees, monuments, graveyards, CHURCHES and even the water here remembers the horrific scenes that has scared the ground and subconcious of the people living here.

They (the people of Béziers) blame the atmoshpère on outsider's : Muslim's, Immigrant's, the Mayor and so on.

But Béziers is just one small part of the scared ground's of mother earth (Gaia)

"Time" will heal they say... I believe and can even prove that the word "Time" is just another illusion (or even excuse) for not seeing certain things in our beautiful and beloved world.

even like space is an illusion as well. because we found each other again fellow spirit warrior that you are.

You might like Pogacnik; http://www.markopogacnik.com/?page_id=258.

Don't you know your Grimm Stories, dear Butterfly man? The frog is not just a slimy creature. Nor is the knight necessarily a quichotic character (let alone a blood thirsty slayer). Does Perlesvaux not ring a bell?
Ever been to or near Sion (CH)?
Maya is a real thing! But it's all we have for now. And time, by itself can't do a thing for the better.... So there is much much much work to be done. I really think we might need to look into stuff like Pogacnik does, somehow.
Love, from your fellow warrior.

I dive directly into the link you gave me dear miss Frog warrior ;)
much love from Nama & me aswell :)

We'll let the Judge/court sort it out still applies today, but at what cost?
Cathedral? I see a Fortress, but then there is Lake Como, ....

Cathedrals sometimes need to be fortresses. Can't always be lacey and colourful. Fortresses are always cathedrals of sorts (as courts). But never like a row of lime trees.
I am doing a lot of homework on costs at this minute (on the Steemit market). The mind bubbles over with nothings and nihils.

What happened to "turn the other cheek"? Yeah, the market is not a good place to get edgemecated. It's merely a listing of trades about to happen or that just happened. They price things in Steem instead of SBD. SBD/Steem 0.875 in stead of Steem/SBD 1.143 or 1 SBD = 1.143 Steem.

In what sense do you specifically need a cheek turned with regards to cathedrals and fortresses? I think I missed the clue on that one.
Besides, alas, turning the other cheek is generally a masochist's game unless you walk the Jesus walk. Very nice work if you can get it but on the whole we have to learn to live with judgement, punishment and bad reputations. Helps to have a fortress to draw the bridge back up on, then.

My self-imposed homework today ended up with some disconcerting edgemecation (?) from someone on the outside of Steemit regards the numbers . Since you're back in the game (?) it probably won't bother you much that Steemit seems doomed (by December). Or so they say. If you go by the optimism of some of the vloggers (notably) that's just bad press . Still, the guys at the top, apparently, have already packed up. Then again, it looks like you are still powering down. Will this mean you will deflate like a balloon?!
I've also just learned that Steem turns into SBD turns into Bitcoin turns into normal cash (what's left of it after transaction costs). Had not factored that in before I came here mistakenly thinking that bitcoin was not a currency you could convert into cash in hand, realistically speaking. Mulling that over, wondering why on earth I don't change tack altogether, I asked my son how one ever becomes a whale. Eat a lot of MacDonalds, came his reply, not bothering to give his numberphobic mother a serious answer. But WHO (what kind of business men) are whales, and what's with this respect we are supposed to show them as founders or elders or demi-gods?
In any case I realised there is no point in my powering up on steem, actually. It won't do much for me until I have to power it back down again before 31 May.
Did you say it takes 6 weeks?

The weirdest concept: a falling balloon (pixababy). Humpty Dumpty was an egg. Now that makes sense.

In the Bible they refer to Jesus turning the other cheek rather than striking back. If that is what you truly believe, why would your church have defensive bulwarks?

The power down takes 13 weeks, if I remember correctly and yes, I have not canceled the power down. I'll wait to see if the trolling Whales return with their bots, if they do I won't cancel, and if they don't I'll take the first payout from the first week and move it to savings and then cancel. I'll use that to buy a second account in case the trolls return. The second account will be untraceable, and I'll move my Steem there if they want to play their extortion game again. See where that is going?

So what was the underlying logic for Steem's predicted demise? The reason I ask is because even a Pyramid scheme can last much longer than this. I see the "economy" as a Monopoly game. How does every monopoly game end? Without exception it ends with 1 player takes all. The game can be extended by inviting more players to the table and printing more money, but the end result stays the same. They took money off the gold standard because you can't print gold, just like you can't print crypto, you have to mine it. Ever notice that most nations have so much confidence in their own currency that they keep their reserves in physical gold? That fact alone told me all I had to know about money. Economics is taught as hard science; why wasn't there a single economist that saw the bubbles coming before they burst? Not Greenspan, nor Bernanke or anyone of note, have rendered a solid explanation of what happened, but I predict it will happen again. Take that to the bank, lol.

So why May 31st? (it does give you the chance to wish me a happy birfday before you leave :-)

The exchange is another weakness right now. As you found out: Steem - SBD - BTC - Dollar - Euro/Lbs. Who is really getting paid here? The exchange rates for BTC are ridiculous from what I hear, so I was going to move into another commodity and forgo cash.

Love the Humpty Balloon, I can relate ...

I am sure economists will beg to disagree, but you sure made me feel a lot less stupid about financial matters, adoring your Monopoly perspective! It is probably one of the reasons I am not good at the economics of Steemit (or anywhere) because I can't really put my heart into it. Yes, I'm a brainy, sensible, practical person on the whole (not that it's obvious to men who do numbers) but like you I don't "trust" being brainy on these matters, since the real brains are not remotely convincingly brainy! (See your own examples.)

To answer the rest of the reply, I have a question: how much did you say a second account costs and what's the procedure. How untraceable can one get....? Where best to get more information on how to do all the things you are planing to do? Apart from you, but I don't want to waste your time if I can google useful sites (which posts on Steemit do not always proove to be.... wonder why!)
Time for something entirely different perhaps. Falling upwards maybe?

The reason the numbers don't make sense is because they don't. If as a machinist I processed numbers like a banker, things could not be built.

There is an old Steemit post that will reveal much except the current price: https://steemit.com/steemit/@someguy123/anonsteem-create-anonymous-steem-accounts-without-social-media

Read the post first before visiting the site, if you pay with SBD directly it won't be anonymous.

Not falling upwards; being launched and landing repeatedly, ..on my head.

Wear a helmet! Join the circus! Start a yoga class. Man, you've got jobs lined up for you with that talent. I could be your assistant. Equally as talented, I promise.

Jennifer Schneider, Lady Cannonball, in action

I happened to just read that post! When I clicked onto the Anon site it scared me to bits: I thought I'd sunk into a guzzling Russian scam site. But so it's the way to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55