Sort:  

Ha haa, the world needs all the pigs it can get. Thanks, and what a stylish porker it is. Does that have some sort of Bostonian significance, or do they just like putting barnyard classics up as art and urban storefront accessorizations? ( Townsman... I'm assuming a provider of very stylish men's suits, and other haberdashery.)

Well, your post is well timed as it is now the year of the pig on the Chinese calendar. I snapped this photo this morning to capture a bit of the nasty weather casting a mantle on this porcine form. It's on the border of Chinatown where they have this little park. I think they change the statue every year but I'll have to wait for 2020 to be sure.

The Townsman was a Tapas style restaurant and bar that made great martinis. I finally had a drink there with a tall blonde friend of mine and then they closed down the next week. Now I have to find another place for clandestine shenanigans.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87