You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JESUS CHRIST - THE BEAUTIFUL?

in #myth8 years ago

Where you get into the things about Jesus in Isaiah 53 at the start- and it discusses that when He comes we would not see the beauty of him - (sic) - it is speaking prophetically (looking forward) -- that the masses would reject the beauty of (in) his cause and purpose.

A cause which would be fulfilled time and again with the abuse and rejection and suffering he would bear for us -- eventually at the cross.

Isaiah 53:2 He grew up before him like a tender shoot, and like a root out of dry ground. He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him, nothing in his appearance that we should desire him.

Sort:  

His beauty was based upon Who He is and What He has done, not what He looked like.

So many rejected Him the Entire time He walked upon this earth, and so many still do.

That's what I was getting at. Over the years my friends here or there will message me or talk to me if I see them about why I became a Christian because there were big changes in my life and word got around plus what they have seen on social media here or there. I am always glad for those talks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66435.81
ETH 3451.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08