You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flood Report

in #naturaldisaster6 years ago (edited)

that aerial photo is something, you can really see what is happening so much more from the air. I posted some drone pictures of the flooding of Cottonwood Creek up in my hometown of Chester about a month ago https://steemit.com/nature/@bigskycustoms/floodwaters. It is pretty amazing to see. I read in the GF Tribune today that the Clark Fork hasn't been this high in 100 years. I am also a geological engineer, so nice explanation of the aquifer situation. That will actually affect a lot more of the homes in Missoula.

Sort:  

wow, this looks terrible too ! I didn't even hear about that! It is pretty amazing when you think about it just in terms of what nature is all about. And yeah the aquifer part boggles my mind , too. THis area is a lot more watery than I tend to realize.

Hey I just came across a brand new Montana Steemian named @dustin-hutson . He might not even know if he is being tagged yet, he is so new :) .. Anyway I think he is closer to your area? You could drop over to his intro post and say hi!

Thanks for the heads up, I commented to welcome him and let him know I’m a Montanan also. Who was the Steemite you met in Bozeman? Was it pretty.dorky?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84