You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Wanted No Experience Needed

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

That's a very complex topic. There's no doubt that the west is contributing to the toxic air quality in Asia. I mean we brought them all the plastic stuff. We just shipped everything there with no education or anything like that. No wonder the quality is worse in those countries. Usually, they lived a very organic life using banana leaves as plates, etc. I think governments are aware but just need more time to actually educate the people to make a difference. I can sense a slow adaptation of healthy behaviors. At least in India, where I lived. I don't know how it works in Malaysia, but I think it's kind of similar.

I hope the quality gets better for you soon! I guess right now is high season for bad air quality over there?

When I compare the air quality in Germany with India just by feeling, the quality here is 100x better. I feel like I can breathe "normally". I can take deep breaths!

Annotation 20190910 090127.png

Annotation 20190910 090143.png

Annotation 20190910 090156.png

Cities I live or lived in

Sort:  

It's indeed a very complex issue that desperately needs proper attention.

Plastics are a whole other mess I'm going to get into. I might end up trying to have daily themes, I've thought about it this before but was never motivated enough to follow through or have any discipline. Something like take out the trash Tuesdays.. I've been contemplating doing a big internet thing here that highlights local issues.. I of course will hide behind real Malaysian citizens, but it's getting to be too difficult to just accept that that's how things are..

As you are aware we need to blend the best aspects from east and west in all capacities and I'm in a unique position to act as a world Bridger. Steem being international is a great potential platform..

The air here will be pure shit throughout the month of September mist likely. What's incredible is that nobody changes their lifestyles here. It's complicated though, but what really chaps my ass is that the locals also pass the blame and say its the bloody Indonesians. Well yes, but it's also your burning trash, not car pooling, allowing all sorts of nonsense on the roads and generally trashy behaviors..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, steem is indeed a very good platform for that. Sounds like a pretty good idea with the trash theme that highlights these concerns. People burning shit is a pretty common scene in Asia. I guess everyone plays a role in this dilemma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71