You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon as a Natural Medicine for Skin and Stomach

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

Do you mostly use Limes or Lemons in India? Here in Thailand lemons are hard to get and expensive - it doesn't get cold enough for them to grow well. Notice your lead pic is a lime. :) I THINK the healing properties are much the same, no? It's a question people often ask me here too. Nice post, my dear.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Oh lemon and limes are different, I just goggled, I never gave it a thought and used to think people just use two words for same thing. We actually use both according to season, like in winter - its lemon - big and yellow. In summers, they are greeny and small - limes.

I think healing properties are pretty much same, but the amount of juice varies and sourness in their taste.

They are expensive and hard to get in Thailand is weird to know, I thought they are easy to get thing everywhere in world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94