You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being in Charge of Our Own Health: A Little Disclaimer

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Well said @riverflows. I echo everything that you have mentioned in this article. We cannot completely avoid modern medicine and completely rely on herbal medicines alone.

My case for example, for the past 20 days I have been suffering from continuous cold and ill health conditions. Till yesterday I was only with herbal remedies. But yesterday I decided to visit a doctor to get a fast cure. Not because herbal medication was not working but wanted to make sure I'm doing the right thing.

Allopathic medication can have side effects and some can even mislead but in my case I wanted to be sure that my condition is not related to any complicated disease or something just because it's been there for nearly 20 days. I have also been careless with my health for the past one month because I traveled a lot in the past 20 days. So that can also be a reason.

But again I went for an allopathic solution because I cannot extend my leaves from work anymore. I'm currently working from home which one cannot do forever. I have to go to office and sit in that AC and in order to do that my body will need resistance as soon as possible. 😊😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What did the doctor say, out of interest? Hope you get better soon. It isn't nice being in AC all day and feeling ill.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that was a funny experience. 😄 When I told my conditions one by one she started writing tablets one by one in the prescription. When I told throat pain, she wrote an antibiotic in the prescription. Next when I told my nose is blocked, she wrote a nasal drop. She asked me if I had cough, I said no. If I had said yes, she would have written a cough syrup. Then I told I had fever and body pain, she wrote a paracetamol for that.

There was no root cause analysis as such. But I can't blame her. I know that's how it will be and in spite of knowing that only I went there. But she told that there is no need for any further tests. I took the medicines for a day and felt a little better.

Today I'm feeling a little better. Going to office today. Thanks for asking @riverflows.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92