You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Midwifery History

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Oh I am going to enjoy your posts @vanessamidwife! I so wish you were closer. Homebirth, going "upstream" and health. We have so much in common except that I'm in the Karoo (just friend requested you ;) My wonderful homebirth journey took a horrible and unexpected turn after three days of labour, 17 months ago. But I will perhaps save that for a post. What should've been the most wonderful experience of my life is one that I wish never to remember. HOWEVER, praise the Most High, despite the emergency C-section at the crack of dawn and all the medical intervention, we did get delayed cord clamping, my husband insisted on skin to skin and left with no vaccinations (although a huge fight). So I still have so much to be grateful for. I loved your post Vanessa. You are a special woman and birthing mamas and babas are blessed to have you! Yay for no doppler!!!!

Sort:  

Hi!!! So sorry that your birth didn't go as you hoped. I am so happy that you got those wonderful gems of DCC and skin to skin. And that you managed to leave the hospital without vaccines!!!!! Praise God!!!
But there is always so much at play that we don't see, beyond the physical. I always pray that God will help me see with His eyes...
I actually wanted to tag @Camille101 here and I see she found her way! Because I immediately also thought about her story and everything she went through.
I really look forward to reading your story and connecting more!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @vanessamidwife! I'm going to answer her next. I totally agree with you. There is so much beyond the physical. Have you read Born in Zion? It was written in the 80's but an incredible book. I read it many years ago and it opened my eyes although I have always wanted a natural birth. I dream of being a midwife. Our Father has a sense of humour as He allows me to deliver animals on our farm instead
2013-01-11 Goshna 015.JPG

What an amazing photo!!
And thank you for that book recommendation. I will check it out!

I'm so sorry. It sounds like you and I had very similar experiences. If you ever want to have a whatsapp chat about it, let me know!

Thanks @camille101 for your sweet comment. I will most certainly let you know. I read your (only?) two posts. They are fantastic!

I just read and commented on this post @buckaroo, and was about to close it when I thought to scroll through the comments because I just knew you would be here :) Hope you are doing well!

Hi @lynncoyle1! Am I so predictable! I guess it's woman's intuition as my husband says I'm unpredictable :D Thank you for looking for me! It seems we seldom "chat" these days

Women's intuition is a thing!! I haven't been too regular on steemit, but I've missed our chats for sure. I'm trying to get back in the swing of things, but there's always something pulling me away ... like the pool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50