You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @naturalmedicine challenge : supporting mental health

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

wow, part of this felt like reading about myself...! I am in a long long period of being stuck between choices, not seeing the way out at the moment. Not knowing what to do. Which way to go. when I am almost decided I doubt again.
I am considering settling down.. oh yeh! But i am scared shit about it too! I have been roaming for so long and honestly, I don't enjoy it so much anymore, and I see myself, in the most gorgeous places, like you describe, not being breath taken by it, because.. Maybe I need to be somewhere else.. I don't know. Part of me know that I can still go travelling, even if I settle down, we will still have our bus, but I also know that I will be so much more stuck. Well..
The thing that holds me back sometimes is the same that keeps me balanced. I usually tell myself that the road will show, and it will feel right, and then I'll know it. That helps me to be happy in the moment, appreciate where I am. But it also keeps me from taking a decision.

And then again.. What luxury problem, eh....?

Sort:  

i am also afraid of being 'stuck.' I'm trying to craft for myself a reality where I have a homebase, and also the option to travel for periods, and my travels be centered around my 'work.' That's partly why I started the podcast, and also because I want to share the people I've met on the road. It would be cool to take it international one day.. For now, I'm losing some of the seasonal jobs I used to be able to rely on, and staying put is cheaper, and less stressful. That bug for adventure is hard to tame though.

I did a blog series called "homes on The Road" too, interviewing people who live in mobile homes whom I met on the road. It feels nice to share different and inspiring ways to live.
I guess since I became a mother I feel more like settling, and at the same time it's also enjoyable going around with a little one who sees the world with such fresh eyes. So I guess my dream too is mixing it up.. If we end up settling in Denmark, there is not much reason to stick around in winter anyway!

Will you share that blog ? I’m interested in reading! Also, is that you following me on Patreon? :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it is, a little stalker here ;D I just really like what you are doing! And sorry, don't have funds to contribute on patreon, but instead you are on my autovote list on steemit! :)
Yes, I haven't been properly on the road for a couple of months now, so it's a while since my last interview, but this is the last one I made (which also has links to some of the previous ones) https://steemit.com/homesontheroad/@frejafri/homes-on-the-road-8-joscha-sindy-fin-and-little-new-soul

aw! I appreciate your interest in my work.. and thank you so much for the autovote. I just need to post more! thanks for sending me the link to your project.. i'll check it out. :)

That bug for adventure sure is a hard one to tame! I feel so much resonance and understanding with your journey.. tho I am on the other side of it now. Having finally gotten “unstuck” for even a week I feel my mental health is better tho I remember the anxiety of not knowing my next steps and simultaneously wanting to ground. Your words help me realize it’s an ever shifting see-saw of experience juxtaposing the bug of adventure/desire for home and to create something of longevity. I hope we can cross paths sooner rather than later and you’re welcome to spend a spell at our homestead. Thanks so much for contributing to our @naturalmedicine mental health challenge! 😊

I keep trying to get on the other side of it and somehow it keeps pushing on, the pattern I’ve been in for awhile now. I was hoping to spend the winter in my old Cobb house in Asheville and it looks like that might not happen now. Need a cozy space with internet and wood stove to work on podcast/ground shots, and do some internal processing of this past year. I keep y’all in mind..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72