You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Walk #4: Borage, Piñon Pine, Wild Rice, Manzanita, plus some personal updates

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

I really got into gift economy (give your things as a gift and let the receiver decide what to give back) at some point after having troubles with "selling myself" too, and it made a lot of sense to me. but even so it's still hard and many people get freaked out about having to choose what to give back (so I don't do it as much anymore and just give a suggested price..)
As you know I follow you too on patreon and I always though, wow, you are SO active - I hardly ever post anything there (now I'm trying with weekly updates, mainly linking to what I do here!) - but I also only have 2 patron atm, so I don't feel so obliged...! But it's crazy to hear that you only have about 50$ left in the end! Then I almost feel lucky that I get 4$ a month for doing almost nothing...! But for me it's really often in the back of my head too, that I should do more, but luckily Iøve become better at that - at some point it was really much worse and very stressful. Then I decided to leave it all and just be a gardener and mother, which helped so much on my well being, but of course I could do it because I wasn't really dependant on the income and I'm super lucky to be able to live so low cost as I do...
Thanks for sharing your plants, so inspiring! You always share some things that I didn't know, and it's so great to get a wider understanding!

PS what do you mean that it's not allowed to share your posts from you blog here??

Sort:  

I try to be dedicated on patreon to following through with what i said i want offering in exchange. I am considering shifting it again and having it focus on the podcast. I;d love to have some membership format for my content that was simple and one price to just have access per month for ongoing artistic botanical content- interviews, photo diaries, maybe even small films one day. Lots of dreams.

As for the sharing blog post thing- i thought you couldn’t double share things? Like the plagiarism bot will come get ya? Even though it is my writing? It’s what @mountainjewel told me. Id have to rewrite things a different way i guess.

my experience is that as long as you state that its copied from another site and include the original link in the post, the bot leaves you alone. i reposted a couple of posts from the blog i had before steemit and the only time i got the cheetah bot was when i forgot to include the link in the post.

But there are so many cross-posting application that lets you post to steemit from several other places -like share2steem from instagram, twitter and forgot the last one, steempress that let's you cross post from wordpress and then I heard about the whaleshares cross posting too, and I'm sure there are more, so generally I don't think there is so much policy about it has to be only-on-steemit content, just that it is your own...

thanks for this, i'll look into share2steem and other apps.

oh wow.... then i could post a lot of stuff then. sometimes it's hard to fit in steem posts when i already have so many i need to do elsewhere, too. i know it's nice to cater it to the steem community, but it would be nice to share more from my work out there! to have to make up two separate posts seems daunting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87