You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos: This week on the Homestead (did you know you can eat Basil seeds?)

Love the pitcher the basil was in! So sorry to hear you got the flu. :(( Definitely not fun. :((

Love photos of your kitchen. :)) What did you use for flooring? Do you like it? Pros? Cons? Would you use something different if you were to do it over?

I am looking at flooring for the additions, so would love input...

Hope you are over the flu real fast!

Sort:  

Hey @goldenoakfarms. Our floors are slate. They are gorgeous and durable but they are so hard to stand on all day long, something that I do a lot of. I have anti fatigue mats to stand on and that helps. I am not sure what else we would choose to be honest. With two dogs our floor is easy to clean and don't scratch up as wood does ...plus our house is all wood so the contrast is important. Thanks for the well wishes, I am feeling a lot better today.

oh and how exciting about new flooring for your addition. I suppose it depends on how long you'll stand on it and what you'll use the room for. Wood does tend to scratch and needs refinishing. Slate has been zero maintenance at all. The floor is 15 years old now and looks great after I sweep up the white husky fur (Molly is shedding like mad right now).

This is good to know about slate. I wanted to use some, but it seems it's not a favorite of my husband's...

I know about the fur, but on a much smaller scale. our 18 yr old arthritic cat is shedding, and I am after her with brushes all the time, so she won't mat up. She's a short hair but the arthritis keeps her from grooming well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81