You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juicing Up for Nutritional Intensity

It really is so crazy in our attempt to make everything "bigger and better" we have really shot ourselves in the foot (or perhaps gut?) with lower quality products. I am so lucky to have a jam-packed local farmers market and relationships with my local growers. Though it might not be quite the same as food grown 30-40 years ago, their products are sooo much better than the fruit and veggies in the stores! I've dabble with juicing before, but tend to end up doing smoothies more often at home just because I can toss it all in the blender and go! :) I do love loading up on the greens, celery, beets and the like, as well, then add some fruit to make them a bit more palatable. I often get made fun of as they tend to be quite Earthy smoothies, but like you I use them as a way to get more nutrients in, not just taste good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67