You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My Love Of The Alder Tree"- The Plant Medicine Challenge

My tree in celtic ogham isn't even REALLY a tree, it's ivy, which I was infinitely disappointed about, ha ha. Why couldn't I be ash, which I adore, or silver birch?

I never got to explore Alder when I lived in England - I never got that far whittling the ogham sticks! So it's amazing to hear about this tree. I used to love listening to the lore of trees when sitting around fires on site, the tales of which trees to burn and which you shouldn't. It's something we dont have here. I had no idea alder had roots in the water.

It is there to help us achieve flow, calling on us to sit with it, to acknowledge it's strength and balance and encouraging us to build stronger foundations in our lives. For this reason it is good for anxiety and nervousness, helping us to feel more grounded, to become more rooted in our self belief and self confidence.

This is EXACTLY what I need - I wonder if i can find an alder somewhere to take this strength from? I can see why you wanted to explore this plant medicine! What a great post as usual, my dear, you are super great at these challenges and I love the spiritual aspect you bring to them. Thanks sooo much for writing it, love you times a million trees.

Sort:  

The Celtic meaning of the ivy deals with connections and friendships because of its propensity to interweave in growth. Such beautiful qualities in a person (and a tree).

ivy is so strong and resilient my dear and as Walkerland stated above the many connections you have made on here and the web you have created with the naturalmedicine community,love you rivers and yes you need some Alder xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77