You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If "I Can't Handle The Heat!" Is Only a Clinical Symptom? A @naturalmedicine Home Remedy to Help you Beat the Heat

I used to be super intolerant of the heat. Like my dad I would lose my shit or when it got too hot and I wasn't in the ocean. And you know how hot those Victorian heat waves can be comma you know when it is really dry. But then I did have heaps of Bikram Yoga when that was the go comma you know before we all found out he was an arsehole lol. I loved it. Got super obsessed by it. We would drink a lot of coconut water and electrolytes and magnesium. So much sweating. Part of me misses that, although I would never go back to it for various reasons. Anyway, since then I have a higher tolerance for heat mainly because I learnt that the things you pay attention to are going to come out at you much harder. Now I just do that trick with my brain where I try not to think about it. This is so interesting , who knew magnesium affected heat tolerance as well ?! amazing xx definitely one for the hive my dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Take your average Australian 3 day heatwave and turn it into a month. Or maybe 6 weeks. Or 2 months. Every. Single. Day. Humidity yesterday was 3% LOL. Bikram Yoga makes me laugh now, cause that's the climate and temperature yoga comes from.... we give you the heat etc for no extra charge at our place. Yes, it never ceases to amaze me what I LEARN just by following my intuition and those little nudges whispering questions to me.

Listening is SUCH an underrated skill huh!!!! I tell ya what.. Bikram on those cold Vicco days was a blessing!!!! I bet it totally pales into insignificance to the constancy of your heat, for sure!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81