A Natural Medicine uses for what is often considered just a pretty flower; the Hydrangea.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

I love the Hydrangea flower ball, it is one of my favorite flowers, but it does have other values. So grow it, and enjoy it, but USE it too! It comes in many colors, but my favorite color is blue. How about you?

My blue hydrangea:
20190209_115300.jpg

Scientific Name Hydrangea strigosa-
Common uses:

Prevent and aid passing of kidney and bladder stones and gravel* Helps pass off calcuim in the System by moving fluid through the renal system.

Bladder infections are reduced by lowering the concentration of the infective agents by increased urine flow.

Fluid retention is affected by flushing fluid from the body. Hydrangea is effective at this flushing action.

Mild diuretic helps remove excess fluid from the system.

Prostatitis https://www.webmd.com/men/guide/prostatitis#1 (Prostrate infection)
Fluid movement allows the body to fight infections by increased immune system access.

Urinary infection (the UTI) is similar to the bladder infection as the bladder is part of the same system. Increased fluid flow flushes out infective agents.

Calcium deposits are reduced by dissolving them as more liquid flows over them.

Arthritis* is caused by crystal growth in the tissue of the body. Different types concentrate in different areas of the body, but every type of arthritis responds well to flushing of the associated tissues .

Rheumatism https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/rheumatoid-arthritis/symptoms-causes/syc-20353648
This is a specific type of arthritis caused by an autoimmune response. Although the hydrangea does not directly affect this type of arthritis, it does work well with secondary problems, inflammation and infections when reduced, will lessen the impact of Rheumatism.

Gout is another form of Arthritis that concentrates in Joints, and hydrangea will remove some of the crystals in the joints that cause the pain. By increased fluid flow the body can lower the concentration of the elements that form the crystals, allowing the body to reabsorb the crystals themselves.

Laxative pushing the liquid from the tissues results in an increase of fluid in the GI tract. This increase is laxative in nature, and helps the body in elimination of contaminants.

naturalmedicine banner for end of post.png

Sort:  

sir smithlabs! very interesting post here. Something that can actually be used. Where'd you steal this information from? Where's that bot when you need it? lol.

Watching your posts I suspect...this analysis is mine, based of the most current medical information available. I run into this while working on what I will plant on the new land.

That is a difficult job, I do for SHTF Medicine. I hope some other people get some use out of it too! We will need all the help we can get then, and pre-planning now will help us all at that time. It could even give us a better option than prescriptions right now!

:)>

sir smithlabs! better than prescriptions? That sounds blasphemus! you'll never need any of it but it's good to prepare.
I'm recharging my vote so I'll have to come back for some of these posts.

Yes, better than prescriptions. Herbals, I have found, treat the problem; with few side effects. Combined with a greatly reduced cost, YES; much better!

It has been Years since I took prescription medications, I have been treating everything with herbals for a Long time now!

Next step is to grow all I need for myself. That is what I am working on now.

:)>

sir smithlabs! well that sounds like a plan, is that on your new property?

Yes, fortunately, quite a few herbals are flowering plants; so it will be pretty too, LOL.

I will be transplanting my Hawthorne tree, and river cherries soon to the new land, and maybe the sea berry bushes too. I have seeds for Arnica, chammomile, and feverfew to plant, but I need water there first.

:)>

sir smithlabs! I see, where do you get water at, from the city?

Water is 80 foot down, I will have to drill it for myself but everyone hit sweet well water at 80 feet. I will drill down to about 120 feet for reserve volume. I will be totally off grid since I will pump this water with solar power.

:)>

Well that's impressive, I had no idea that flower could do that!!!

Well that's impressive,
I had no idea that
Flower could do that!!!

                 - simms50


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Cute, LOL!

:)>

I have already decided to plant some on the new property. I want all the important medicine plants growing there!

:)>

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 47000 replies. Your next target is to reach 47500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks, this is amazing!

:)>

Wow, I don't know why we go for such expensive medicine, some of which are even exported when we can actually make our medicine ourself and have a better impact on health.

I agree totally, I only use Herbals. No prescriptions for me at all! Next step is to grow everything I need.

:)>

That is wonderful, one help please, by any chance are you able to invent or discover any herbals that we can use to regain lost hair from our forehead, it is not generic in my family, only I am the one who is having this and its getting worse with time. I hate it

Hair loss is caused by an excess of DHT. The most effective herbal to lower DHT is Saw Palmetto.

Listed as somewhat effective are Licorice in shampoo, and rosemary in olive oil messaged into the scalp.

Listed as helpful is; Hoursetail, in a tea, Dashen and sage in a tincture added to shampoo, Safflower (oil or seed powder) added to shampoo, sesame seed (toasted) as a food additive for taste, and Stinging Nettle as a tea.

Hope that helps! Stay Blessed, my friend!

:)>

Thank you for the help @smithlabs the easiest I can try at home or the most effective one?
I will see which ones can I easily manage.

Thank you my friend, Be blessed

Sorry I miss-typed the first one, but I fixed it. :(

All or one, what ever you can do....

:)>

Okay, I am going to try to do one shampoo thing, one thing with sclap massage and one eating thing .

Any is good, more is better.

:)>

You've been visited by @riverflows, on behalf of Natural Medicine. Love your work!

Oh, and we'd love it so much if you could nominate us here for the chance of a delegation from the generous @theycallmedan - it'd really help this little community support natural healing wisdoms on Steemit! Kisses and hugs and all things nice!

Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment in natural ways, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd so love to have you.

My Post 12.jpg
20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95