You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Natural Medicine uses for what is often considered just a pretty flower; the Hydrangea.

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Water is 80 foot down, I will have to drill it for myself but everyone hit sweet well water at 80 feet. I will drill down to about 120 feet for reserve volume. I will be totally off grid since I will pump this water with solar power.

:)>

Sort:  

sir smithlabs! whoa..solar power will have enough power to work a water well? and how do you drill it without a drilling rig?

I am not putting in a tiny system. It will run water, heat, air conditioning, refrigeration, and lighting; using solar and wind power.

Using water, plastic pipe, and compressed air; will allow a DIY well to be dug to about 200 feet. They have youtube videos on how to do it.

:)>

sir smithlabs...never heard of such a thing. Have to believe that when I see it? I wonder how deep the water is around here? For some reason they don't want anyone digging their own wells.

It is worth the time on Youtube. But if they will not allow you to drill your own, it will not do you any good, sorry!

I may make my own water pump, just to see if I can.

:)>

what about a windmill pump for the water? I don't know how they could stop someone from drilling a well on their own land unless we don't own the water rights to our own land.

They can not where I bought, but I do not know the regulations where you are. A friend of mine dug almost 1000 feet down and found nothing. He hauls water once a week, to this day.

But I DO NOT see how they can stop you from drilling...steem on.

:)>

well sir, I can't either. I heard that they don't like it and they discourage it but if you do it's very expensive but then they were talking about a big rig, not a do it yourself thing. All I gotta do is get a water witcher in here with a forked stick!

Interesting way to begin, LOL! Since I am so close to the lake, the well can be shallow here.

I do wish you luck though!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87