You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A (Vague) Resolution or Two for 2019: Response to The Natural Medicine Resolution Challenge (Plus Weekend Away in Strathbogie - Photos)

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

You are enough is something a friend once send to me on a huge gorgeous decorated paper. It still makes me smile whenever I see it. It's such a powerful phrase. A real eye-opener in a world that always tries to tell you you are not enough, you can be more... (fill in the superficial words like wealth, thin, successful...)

I'm not very knowledgeable in natural medicine but I took too many painkillers last year for more or less chronic pains so decided to do some research and fell in love with the power of CBD. They help me soften some of the sharper edges of the pain - not totally numb it. Win-win: I still get reminded of my limitations (pain has a purpose as well as being annoying :D) and I don't have to take in any stuff with side-effects anymore. So yeah, totally googling more and more the phrase 'natural remedies for...' ;-)

Sort:  

That's fantastic. I have heard such good things about CBD - I've never been in enough chronic pain to order some - I did order some to see what it was all about but havne't tried it yet.

I do think natural medicines are the first go to for most things - allopathic medicine is definitely important too and I wouldn't choose to go without it, as some do (i.e for cancer) but I think we are more powerful if we're armed with the knowledge and wisdom to heal ourselves as much as we are able, or to at least make informed choices about what we put in our bodies and how we treat ourselves!

That paper sounds beautiful -- what a gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88