You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine & Ecotrain Collaborative WISDOM CHALLENGE on Alternative Consumer Habits - a Response...

You have given me a good idea. Years ago, I tried to make hummus. The recipe called for tahini, so I bought a jar of it at the market. It was so salty, the hummus was inedible and several attempts to fix it by adding more ingredients failed. I finally had to throw it out, and I hate wasting food! I wish I had thought of using my coffee grinder to grind up sesame seed, instead! If I ever try to make my own hummus again sometime, I will try that! 😃

Sort:  

Yes I buy the sesame seeds in bulk and grind them up for making hummus too. Way less expensive that way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87