You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon as a Natural Medicine for Skin and Stomach

As @riverflows mentioned, I never heard of getting rid of a tan, before this post. In fact, most Europeans - especially the Northern ones like me - love to get what we call a 'healthy' tan, risking skin cancer. You don't wanna know how many times I got sunburnt in my life.

Then, if we get that tan, we try to keep that 'colour' as long as we can. We feel like zombies without it.

I am more aware of the impact on all kind of stuff - the sun included - on my skin, body and mind these days and - to get back to your post - I love lemons. In fact, I drink water with lemon whenever I can. It's next to me, right now. I also like to add ginger to the mix.

P.S. What do you mean with lemonade? Do / did you add anything to the water, besides lemon? Sugar for instance?

Sort:  

Oh yes, Indians are always upto getting rid of tan, people even visit salon for it - Get some kind of anti-tan massages with anti-tan fancy creams. hehe. Its actually weird people in Europe and US are white and want to be littlish brown. People in Asia are brown but they want to look white, this is how majority is working all around.

Lemonade - water plus lemon plus sugar plus salt. And some ice. Its a very tangy flavored nice drink this way. :D :)

The grass is always greener on the other side. We always want to be like others and have what others have. It's so hard to accept that everything is perfect just the way it is :>)

Lemonade with salt. Interesting. I will give it a try, one day soon. I just don't have ice here.

Exactly, the grass rule makes sense for why west wants to be tanned and east wants to be untanned.

Yeah give it a shot.

I did, a couple of days ago, but I'm not sure if I added the salt. I also had no ice haha :>)

Yeah because the temperature around your place is ice itself :P

It is, if you compare it to the temperature in most parts of India, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94