Fishing ❤️❤️❤️❤️

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hey there friends!!

IMG_4379.JPG

One of my favorite ways to spend a day is out by the water catching fish. I just love being in the sunshine with a breeze rolling off the water. The best part though, eating the fish!!! I love fresh fish. We like to grill fish like trout or if we catch catfish we like to fry the filets. So amazing!!! I thought I would share some of my catches with y'all ;) When it comes to fishing, I'm more of a quantity over quality kind of gal lol. I just love catching and catching, I don't care how small they are(of course I put the babies back in). When we eat fish it's usually because my fiancée has a lot more patience than me. He fishes for the big catch. He might spend all day and only catch a fish or two, but he's looking for quality. Which is great for me or else I might go hungry that night ;)

Here's some of my fishys 🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟

IMG_5016.JPG
Trout

IMG_5033.JPG
Catfish

IMG_5019.JPG
Catfish
I caught a lot of grief for this picture. Yes, I went fishing in a dress. We had some time to kill before a party so why not? ;)
And I caught a big fish. Showin them haters lol 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

IMG_4595.JPG

Largemouth bass

IMG_0943.JPG

Family affair -fishing with my sister-

And last but not least. The big shabang. The whole kit and caboodle. Hide your kids, Hide your wife

IMG_3539.JPG

😂😂😂😂😂

I tell you what, it takes a lot of skill to successfully catch a fish that small. Right back in he went

Have an awesome day my friends!!!

Sort:  

awesome glad to see another person who fishes on steemit! Is this in the US? I mostly do striping fishing in New England.

Yep!! In the Midwest, Nebraska and Missouri specifically. We have a lot of pan fish (crappie, blue gill) and catfish in our waters. Sometimes you'll find a wallaye or something cool lol

Hahaha the fishermens Union is growing, slowly but surely. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙌🏼

Lovely post, thank you! My family all are keen anglers, even Mom fished till the age of 75, I watch them and clean and cook the fish only! With my only attempt years I ago I caught an eel that gave me such a fright, so never tried again ;)

Oh my gosh!!! Yeah, that would be a big nope from me as well lol. My grandma is about that age and still loves getting out there :) I honestly think it keeps her young

Looks like a nice place.

Have fun! :) @amberquamme

Thank you ❤️❤️❤️

Fishing is the best. So much fun in so many ways. The reason why I ended up moving to the Florida Coast.

I bet y'all got some real big fish on the Coast. I'm stuck landlocked and catching these babies lol

Crazy stuff out here. I used to fish every single week end when I had my boat docked on water. Biggest fish I have caught so far was an 8 foot shark out here. I have some pictures of it on here on a post. It was a monster bull shark right near the beach too. Scary, I have seen sharks here much bigger than him in shallow water too. Had one chase a fish I was reeling in. It was a Hammerhead that had to be close to 10 feet. Salt water is a totally different beast. It is very addictive once you start fishing in it. There is just so much more variety and excitement.

That sounds terrifying lol. I would probably through my pole down and run away ;)

Check the pictures I just posted lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62