You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DEER WERE OUT AND ABOUT TODAY

in #nature5 years ago

hi @papa-pepper. deers are always cool to see, I have only seen them in the zoo over here in the UK.

I was wondering if you could give me some advice on a bit of gardening.
I have chopped down my privet bush and cleared the land where I am expecting to start my butterfly garden, the thing is I didn't really want to burn the waste privet, is there something that I could do with it in the garden? with out it been an eye saw. or would you just burn it and make way for the new.

Cheers buddy.

Sort:  

The first thing that comes to mind is that ashes can have positive effects on the soil. Do you have a wood-shipper? It could make some good mulch maybe too.

I don't have a wood chipper no, so that rules that out, I can just burn it that is fine, I just wondered if there was anything else I could have done with it.

cheers buddy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87