You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Found a possible natural spring on the property behind our house.

in #nature6 years ago

That is awesome, Hey everybody, zombiepocalypse retreat at the rainbow mans house!
LOL, I had a wet weather spring pop up in our yard this summer. It had been pouring for days but had recently stopped. I'm on the porch and hear something like a toilet flush. I looked around and the ditch by the back drive is running full of muddy water. I walked out and there was a 2" hole in the yard gushing water and a small pile of mud beside it.
It was rather weird and dried up 3 days later leaving just the whole.

Sort:  

You sure that wasn't a sink hole?

Yep, it's about a 5% grade and the water was bubbling up out of the hole. When I was a kid we had one in a flat spot in our yard that would bubble water up an inch in the air for about a week after hard rains. This was basically a larger version of that, litterally water just bubbling up out of the ground.

That is interesting. I never heard of anything like that. Probably be pretty cool to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85