You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boring Tale about Water - Rokkor 50mm 1.4 manual lens preview.

in #nature6 years ago

50mm is one of my favorite lenses, if it is not everyone's favorite, at least the ones I have, and I quite liked what you did here, it's a small scene that relaxes by its natural sounds, and its various focuses. a good job, applause for you!

Sort:  

Thanks! I am experimenting with filming - this is something new for me so I thought it would be nice to practice with control of manual focus and building some compositions in the same time, also, I wanted to check here how this old lens will work during filming. I made one mistake - I didnt try to shoot the same scenes with different settings - like little more closed aperture - it could show the differences between the DOF size and sharpness. I checked the video on place, but You know- it is hard to see if something is sharp or not using just a small camera screen.
Thanks for Your comment and Your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73