You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing a "Ginkgo Biloba" Tree: Week 1

in #nature5 years ago

I used to miss-read the full name of Ginkgo trees, Ginkgo Biloba as Ginkgo Bilbo, and since Bilbo is a very good name... I volunteer it as a tree name- Bilbo Ginkins.
I hope it grows well and brightens up your home. We visited a park in Washington State which had fossilized Ginkgo, it was pretty cool.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ginkgo_Petrified_Forest_State_Park

Sort:  

I hope that it doesn't mutate and eat me :P

Yay, let it's name Bilbo Ginkins. :D

Wow, I would love to see a Petrified Forest. It amazes me how many different types of extinct species of life lived on Earth! :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71