You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day from the mountains in northern Norway.

in #nature5 years ago

Wow! that looks so amazing! What an experience. Just a question about your dog. Do you put something on his paws or body or he is fine as he is in the snow? I assume it must be really cold weather!
hopefully will get to experience this one day with my dog.

Sort:  

Thank you for the interest. My dog Nero love snow and is just fine as he is. I have to look after the paws, especially if the snow is hard and we are out on longer hikes. Then I can take socks on. When he is resting he sometimes choose to lay on a mat, but the fur is thick and it must be quite cold out, and little activity before he getting cold. This day was it around minus 5 degrees Celsius.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81