You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you have me for dinner? (COM 33)♥

in #nature6 years ago

howdy there mineopoly! well I like praying Mantises especially if they eat centipedes! Those things are gross. lol.

Sort:  

Yes @janton,

There are only a couple weeks till frost here. I enjoy posting about these insects because of their struggle to survive in their "last days."

The centipede doesn't have the stamina of the mantis. This particular mantis has been following me around since I came back from the US in late August. I take it as a blessing not an omen.

It is gross and beautiful at the same time.

howdy again sir mineopoly! that's interesting...that they same mantis has been hanging around since you got back! I agree that they are a blessing, I think they're cool but the centipedes are gross.

How cold does it get there? I bet the winters are short, at least compared to Chicago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87