The Many Stunning Faces of our Sunset Last Night

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

@guchtere once told me that the sunsets here in Playa del Carmen were so beautiful, that they deserved a post of their own. Well, here it is!!
vnl1pnef5t.png

I have seen some very lovely sunsets here, but nothing like last night!
hw9yonc2us.png

It had been really stormy the last few days; thunder like I've never heard and lightening like I've never seen,
n4d2gl358v.png

but as suddenly as the dark clouds moved in, they also moved away,
j13779h29f.png

and we were left with the most spectacular sunset I've ever seen!
9c85m8c5l6.png

I of course was running around snapping a thousand photos,
n91hf12y1y.png

but managed to cut it down to these ten to share with all of you :)
zy91k45m9h.png

Each time I turned, there seemed to be a new color popping up,
vcp6mwhkis.png

and as quickly, the sky changed shades to something different, but equally stunning!
o8nbl3r91r.png

Artists' shades of pinks and blues, so soft,
hssckk9y5b.png

swirling among the vibrant shades of yellow and orange.
2t25e035r2.png

It really was a welcome spectacle, and I'm crossing my fingers that it's a sign of a beautiful day tomorrow :) I hope you all enjoyed it as much as I did!

9ek8m6grgf.png

Sort:  

Every picture deserves post of it's own...

Now there's an idea! :)

Wonderful! Wish I could have that sky... Pissing down rain here at the moment.

haha thank you @danielsaori!! Where are you?

Wow, this is rather stunning @lynncoyle1, especially how the colors evolve so rapidly, but never seem to loose their grace...

Thanks for sharing!

What a beautiful way to describe it @zyx066! I felt like a kid Christmas morning; everywhere I looked, there was something else to marvel over :)

Thank you so much for stopping by :)

Oh, I really like the ninth. The color conversion in the sky resembles a rainbow, only without a green color.

Thank you @amalinavia! I hadn't noticed that, but yes, you're so right on that one! :)

As they say "red sky at night, sailor's delight" so here's hoping for a beautiful next day to follow such a beautiful sunset. These really are spectacular photos, thank you so much for sharing!

Well then, they were right haha because the weather the next day was equally spectacular :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed them @sigilmancy! Thank you for stopping by :)

Hehe yeah there it is finally! 😎
Beautiful sunsets as always thanks for posting these.

You are most welcome @guchtere! I'd been thinking about a 'sunset' post ever since you said it, but for a bunch of reasons, it just didn't pan out...until this night!

Can I challenge you for a series of sunsets? 😇
Although what can I offer to challenge... 🤔

Congratulations @lynncoyle1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

These sunsets definitely deserved their own post Lynn!! You picked the most beautiful ones! Lucky girl that you can watch them anytime you wish! :)

Have a lovely day and thank you for sharing!

I feel so so fortunate @delishtreats! Honestly, this one was spectacular, but almost every single night, I take a few moments to watch it because it's really very stunning, unless of course there's cloud cover! The tropics really are amazing for that!

Thanks for stopping by too :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hey!! Thank you so much @jaynie and @steemitbloggers! I really am proud to be a member of "our FANTABULOUS family!! :)

Amazing pictures of the sunshine, nature is so beautiful.

Thank you @shaheerbari! Mother Nature really is the best artist :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50