🎥 Badlands National Park | Segment 1

in #nature5 years ago (edited)


Taking a ride out into the country in this video series. If you haven't been to the Badlands, this is a chance to see what they are all about.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @mdf-365,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

!tfreview

Testing the process

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mdf-365
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=p9b6469g


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi mdf-365,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

🙏 Very much appreciate the selection - glad the community has enjoyed it

This place is very similar to Rapa Rosie from my country, Romania. You made me miss that place! :)

I'm glad to help you remember a beautiful place then - thank you for taking a look

Ah, I was left hanging with "the park was full of animals the day I visited." I was expecting to see more photos of wild animals, huh! 😃

The great plains is so vast. It must feel so care-free to be there. I just hope to see more green and moving life. So where are the animals? 😊

The animals in this video were in the first two shots - more animals will appear in future video segments

Thanks for taking a look

Oh, yeah. Your post is segmented. I can imagine the next ones...

Well, i think there are a few more decent views to come - hopefully, I don't disappoint

You caught the attention of many through curie with this post. Who knows you will catch more attention next time. Just keep posting good quality posts.

Working on the followup today - will hopefully get it posted later today.

Beautiful pictures, of national park, I can imagine why the area is protected, the mountains have such stripes, that is caused by weather and minerals exposure but also they give such artistic touch and I can imagine that they look the same in reality without photoshop like that. Nature is the best Artist for sure and you made such awesome collection of that beauty, thank you for sharing them :)

Very little processing on these photos - in fact there are a few in this video that re unprocessed completely

Thanks for having a look

This is really lovely

Your voice also is cool and seems to flow well with the video.

But just a question
Why do you like dividing your videos in segments.

Thank you - I split them into segments to release the pieces over time. It makes the whole thing more manageable and gives me additional pieces of content to post

Ok

That's cool

That place looks breathtaking, the huge horizons and the vegetation grown in every nook and cranny of this kind of ecosistem holds the most crazy life forms and the fact that there are so many valleys makes the really diverseand maaaaan the stratification on those hills is like a playgorund for archeologists and paleontologist!

It really is! Glad you enjoyed this video - I’ll be releasing more soon.

Thanks for taking a look

I somehow didn't expect such voice behind this account. I don't even know what I expected but I was surprised to hear you. You sound like someone who is using his voice for work :)

These are great photos. The landscape there is beautiful and those colors are so vibrant. It's difficult to believe that the color is not manipulated (but I trust you :))

Have a good Tuesday!

I do voiceover occasionally. Glad you like the video.

Yes some photos are lightly processed but none from this set are pushed into the psychedelic range I like to explore from time to time. You can see my other Steepshot posts for some of those images.

Wow what a spectacular place, those mountains are beautiful, I love nature and I love your video.

You have an interesting voice that made your video super genius, I hope you see the second segment a big hug @mdf-365

Appreciate your kind words - I've been working on establishing my voice within my own original video content this year. It's take a while to get the balance right but I feel like this series is fitting together well so far. Next video coming soon.

Thanks for having a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99