You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Earth - Are Humans A Cancer?

in #nature6 years ago

Whether we can co-exist and even improve on nature itself was never a concern for me, your posts, however, is reasoned as promised in your about with great information on our standing with our current habitat, it is good to know that we are mostly moving towards a better world where humans and habitat have balance and even improvement.

In my statement saying that we are the current infestation, I also said it will be nice to know nature will flourish, this actually does not concern me in the least, a tree is a tree and if they cut enough down maybe we all suffocate?

So be it.

"Nature flourishing" which was the hook used to state that humans are an infestation is just a side effect of our disappearance, a blanket statement I use to indicate how little I feel humans as a whole care for those around them and the world (opening myself again for nitpicking), so concerned with the "survival of the species" as though humanity itself matters, is that what patriotism is like? Just blindly having pride in something, never questioning that maybe everything else is better off if it did not exist?

I think that humans are a problem in any context, and with that I am not proposing solutions, I know, and it is ridiculous to think that it solves anything to say just get rid of us, it is a starting point for me, since offering to remove only a few maybe 50% of the population is a whole other type of uproar. I can't think of anything bad with humans gone, haha, since I won't be around.

Your post indicates a future where we will and are a benefit to our habitat, and maybe in that same spirit we are better at managing those who in our world are not good at co-existing with others. As I said my concern is not with nature and what we do, humans may be an infestation but more than that they are a canabilistic infestation, and as much as I will not support my countries "sports teams" or anything good being said about my country because as a whole the country is trash because of the few that make it trash - government. Humanity is pointless but compared to snakes we score above average but compared to any standard of - lets call it a standard of " you should be here in how you interact with each other" - we are worthless and so be it, maybe with time we will remove the factors that cause this but for now everyone is too concerned with whether they are human and have rights.

Unless of course we bomb ourselves to death.

Love the last line, it made me giggle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75