Fall and Halloween Decorations for Market Friday

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


This was a fun place in Boone, North Carolina decorated for fall and Halloween.
Inside they sold some antique knick knacks and furniture.
They will even design and build furniture using reclaimed wood for your home.

My photos are of only the outside.
I thought they might get upset if I took photos inside.


9D194868-3EAA-4343-9A7A-9D11E443608F.jpeg


257CB3E3-CB16-4044-B57A-8F87EA69F808.jpeg


7CFFBA4E-DD4A-4EF8-84C5-AA7D7FE6B777.jpeg


BC73AB41-F38C-4888-ACAE-0D60D16DE3A2.jpeg


0699412F-12BF-462B-BEB3-36CC69916C05.jpeg


35687EBD-F79D-4300-B169-1C565CE51F07.jpeg


Just returned home after vacation and also helping our son pack up his apartment and driving home to Texas with everything!


Have a Blessed Day!


October 12, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

What a wonderfully festive #MarketFriday post! I am a real lover of reclaimed wood, it already has the silkiness of a piece that has been loved on as well as the special patina! Yes, Please!

So many gourds and pumpkins to feast your eyes upon. I love decorating with gourds and pumpkins, but, admittedly it is the gourds that really turn my head. Oh, Violet! That was a HUGE Halloween cat. The tail alone was a whole story high! The truck was the perfect prop and I liked the driver although he was indifferent when I tried to introduce myself.

Good luck with getting your son packed up and toting it all back to Texas. I miss that State every day.

Could you please leave the link to your post in my comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! I appreciate you being part of #MarketFriday!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Alright I’ll share it on your post the next time I participate! Haha, thanks for your great comments on my post!

holy moly I had to sit down for this one, no flowers again!! lol.
No butterflies either! this just isn't right.
However those pumpkins and squash looked great and that shop looked fun so it was a great post after all!

Haha @janton, the butterflies are disappearing for the fall and winter. Alas, also I was traveling around 1000 miles home from North Carolina to Texas, so not many opportunities for photographing/observing flowers and butterflies! Anyway, I'm still recovering from our long trip home and yesterday, Friday, my husband had emergency retina surgery... Never a dull moment in our lives lately!!

oh my I'm sorry to hear about your husband, is his sight going to be okay?
It's a good thing you were home when that was needed though.

Yes, his vision should be fine! It was a slight detachment of his retina! God protected him on our trip and picking up heavy things to load in the U-Haul truck! He was already having symptoms before we left for our vacation and the big move!! Anyway he has a 3 week recovery period from the surgery!!

oh wow violetmed! I'm so glad that he's going to be fine, what a blessing that he was protected from injury with all that lifting and moving work!
And he has to just lay around for three weeks so he doesn't take a chance on straining anything?

Well @janton, mostly he has to lay on his left side so that his left eye has the pressure of this C3F8 gas bubble that was place in his eye to press against his retina that is healing! The bummer part of this is his vision is blurry out of that eye until the gas bubble dissolves! Which will take 3 weeks or more! He can sit up for 30 minutes out of an hour if he wants to.

howdy again violetmed...oh man...that is something else! I've never heard of such a thing. The gas bubble has to dissolve, how interesting. I pray that it all goes perfectly well but it may be a long 3 weeks!
Thanks so much for the explanation!

So many types of pumpkins, who knew ? :D Happy Halloween, round the bend, and safe travels, Daniel _/|\_

Yeah @d-pend says he'll be travelling a lot well now I see the reason why though. It's actually an amazing place, what are those things on the floor? They look very orange

The bumpy ones are called gourds and just used to decorate with and sometimes people make other things out of them. You can’t eat them. The round smooth orange ones are pumpkins which you can cook and make into pies, cookies or bread.

Wow so amazing abs colorful, we don't have this in my country. Beautiful photography

Aww, how I love these autumn decorations! I could see that truck parked in my dad's yard and decorated with nice pumpkins and beautiful flowers! I love all the photos, however that huge cat is not so nice 😁

Sure looks like Halloween🎃. Love the big black cat and old truck. Great shots, Violet. U&R.

They sure set up the outside os cool for this time of year, i would love to explore in this store as well

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I think your city is ready for the holiday. Very beautiful!

nice colorful place enjoy safely travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94