Limelight Paniculata Hydrangea Bush

in #nature5 years ago

I have seen many hydrangea bushes with white flower clusters in the shape of pom-poms but this is the first time I have seen them in panicles.

This "Limelight" Hydrangea Paniculata Bush has large, cone shaped flower clusters. The flowers bloom in mid summer opening in lime green, turning to a creamy white and by fall, you will see hints of pink. The pinacles average 6-8 inches long, and the branches will arch downward when the flowers are in full bloom due to their weight.

This type of hydrangea bush is native to Japan and China. The bush can grow 6-8 feet tall with a spread of 6-8 feet.

Thanks for stopping by!

Information Source: homeguides.sfgate.com, missouribotanicalgarden.com

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

It is growing on Neutral Soil.

Yes it is. I am fascinated that aluminum in the soil can make these flowers pink or blue. This was the first time I saw hydrangea flowers in a cone shape. They sure are pretty.

WOW.....A million WOW from me directly to you now!!!

These white flowers are really beautiful! I would be so excited if I see a lot of them on one tree like this in person.... The bright blue sky at the background is also wonderful. Great shot!

Thanks so much for sharing... I feel very much happy NOW! ;)))))

OMG! A million WOW's!!! I can't ever top that! Thanks a million! : ) I knew you would love these white flowers. When you come for a visit I will be happy to take you to them. Aw, I am so happy to have made you happy sis! : ) : ) : )

You are much welcome! Yeah! I would love to see them in person if I visit you one day.... In the meantime, seeing them via your photos can make me feel really really happy! Million thanks, my dear sis! ;))))

I am really, really happy that these photos make you really, really happy.
My pleasure as always sis! : ) : ) : )

LOVE LOVE .... ^________^

Sending you back LOVE LOVE, HUGS HUGS and many SMILES : ) : ) : ) to my dear sis!

Million LOVE .... Million HUGS ..... Million SMILES .... from me directly to you, my dear sis! ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88