You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through the Macro Lens: Capturing Unusual Perspectives of the Ordinary

Thanks Katy; the "me too" reference was mostly a sideways reference to the "misery loves company" tendency some people are consumed by. It's almost as if they are trolling for bad news that confirms their perception that everything sucks. For me, gratitude reminds me that life is about much more than "someone cut me off in traffic, I didn't get a raise, the city council are idiots, my coffee isn't hot..." and yadda, yadda, yadda... balance matters!

Sort:  

Hello, @denmarkguy. Thank you for your reply. I totally agree with you. I thought your "me too" reference was to the recent campaign about domestic violence and white male supremacy. You have set me right :)) I have had a hiatus from writing on here because of life issues - both good and bad. I recently got scammed a lot of Bitcoin by being gullible. I'm back on the hustings :) trying to rebuild my savings by making smart investments that only I control. Wish me luck :) Happy Steeming, my friend, and thank you for your positive outlook :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59