You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through the Macro Lens: Capturing Unusual Perspectives of the Ordinary

I enjoyed reading and the photographs are beautiful. Nature is truly amazing. However, I was unsure of your deflection with the "me too" nod. I can revel in the beauty of nature and commiserate with the misfortunes of others at the same time.

Sort:  

Thanks Katy; the "me too" reference was mostly a sideways reference to the "misery loves company" tendency some people are consumed by. It's almost as if they are trolling for bad news that confirms their perception that everything sucks. For me, gratitude reminds me that life is about much more than "someone cut me off in traffic, I didn't get a raise, the city council are idiots, my coffee isn't hot..." and yadda, yadda, yadda... balance matters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86