You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needlework : Attempting a rolled hem - 061218

in #needlework5 years ago

Oh god.... I at first only saw the beautiful dress and the scissors and I nearly got a heart attack. I have no idea how you managed to survive this sewing task (you are alive or?) And sadly, I also have no helpful advices, only advices as I could have never done this. I am still so inexperienced in sewing...

Sort:  

I've just come back from a headache-clearing walk, @neumannsalva. The headache hasn't cleared but managed to finish the hem and it looks fine.

The process was fine but daunting ! I followed the video tutorial and next time I will also try @fiberfrau's tip.

My dream is to use a sewing machine and be really confident about it - dream on !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78