You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Yay I’m Knitting!!! 😃

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Yay! Good for you that you have taken the first step. Now I feel inspired to do the same. I already have the needles and lots of yarn. The only thing stopping me was my mad rush to finish crocheting all those slipper socks for gifts. I even found a pattern I like...which says "easy" but I have my doubts from looking at it. Thanks for posting this!

Sort:  

Thank you!!!! I hesitated for awhile now to get started because I knew it would be out of my comfort zone. I am glad I gave it a go but the next project I choose for practice I will definitely have smaller needles and yarn lol. I don’t know how I feel about the chunky look. I feel it doesn’t give the stitches any justice.

Oh yes I think you should give it a go and then post it!!! Do you have smaller needles? Wow you are bold to try a pattern, I’m so nervous. 😬 It would be like alien language to me. That’s the other reason I hesitated was because I didn’t want to learn another needle language. 😅

I do have smaller needles that a friend gave me. I will probably start out with a swatch and see how it goes. It can't be any harder than learning the language of crochet! Although I am alot older now....hmm, easier to learn new things before your brain fills up!

Oh cool! Well if you try please share!!! Lol yes I’m getting older too and it is best we use our brains while they are still functioning properly! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43