Needlework Monday - SBD GIVEAWAY Challenge Week! WHY I LOVE IT! WHO HAS INSPIRED ME! WHY YOU SHOULD JOIN!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Okay so I have to agree with you all on how hard this is. A few of you commented last week that it would be too difficult to pick just two people that have had an impact on you. I emphasized the minimum is two but there is no limit to how many you write about. If you missed the SBD GIVEAWAY announcement post you can view it HERE!

Each one of you has brought some type of motivation, inspiration, impact, positive perspective/influence, encouragement and joy to my life. I mean this literally! I can’t imagine not being here on Steemit with you all on Monday’s!

It’s funny how you all are always thanking me and @crystalize for hosting this tag every week but without you all there wouldn’t be anything for us to host. You all MAKE #NeedleWorkMonday possible and you make it worth our while! We Thank YOU!!! 💕 So with that said I will be making it a regular gesture highlighting you all and what you bring to Monday’s!! 😃😘 Today in honor of our SBD GIVEAWAY Challenge, I chose to highlight 6 of you that have inspired me.

Why I Love #NeedleWorkMonday

9755AD68-7E94-44D5-8F1D-803751F2973D.jpeg

Every word you see in the picture above is why I Love #NeedleWorkMonday!

  • It’s Fun to share our projects and view other projects people are working on. It gets exciting keeping up with the progress of each other’s work!
  • We are like needlework accountability partners for each other. If someone posts about a project they are attempting, there is always someone that asks “hey how’s that project going?” It keeps us on our toes and gives us the motivation to work hard.
  • We are a team working together to keep the crafting world alive by encouraging and inspiring one another!
  • You get genuine support from this group and positive feedback and suggestions. It makes you want to keep coming back when you know people are looking out for you and care about your progress.
  • You experience growth as an artist as you take on new challenges that benefits community and as you try your hand at new skills.
  • You get to see and learn about unique forms of needlework.
  • So many new friendships have been developed and everyone is constantly uplifting one another.
  • It’s very encouraging connecting with likeminded people with similar interests every week from across the globe!

FB0062A5-52DF-410E-841F-B48401D8FFF7.png

Highlighted Needleworkers!

@wondermaey

2ECF8290-DA69-4303-B205-E207B89365D8.jpeg

@wondermaey joined us 4 months ago! I was instantly Amazed by her skill at designing and sewing her own clothing. I loved how she shared the process of putting the cloth pieces together to make a masterpiece. She is so young and talented and has inspired me by her style and creativity. I wish to one day be able to write out my own patterns and make them come to life. All
of the dresses you see above are handmade by her hands! What beautiful material she always uses! I also adore @wondermaey because of the continued support she gives to other needleworkers. She’s polite but yet honest when giving her opinions and feedback and I love that about her. She posts her designs on steemgigs and does accept SBD as payment if you are interested in purchasing them! Thank you @wondermaey for the inspiration you give and the motivation you give me to continue practice sewing. 💕

@neumannsalva

8C4FD78C-D118-490A-945E-D545DECF6062.jpeg

@neumannsalva has been posting for #NeedleWorkMonday since the beginning! The first thing that stood out to me was her bright, fun and outgoing personality! I was so intrigued by her skill to be able to write out crochet and knitting patterns. I can read crochet patterns but have always struggled trying to come up with my own. I was so hyped reading her posts especially because she made me feel as if I could do it too! You’ll find a lot of FUN photos on her blog as she models the items she has made. She is so hilarious and will give you plenty of laughs as she vents about sewing, UFO’s (unfinished projects) and projects gone wrong. I admire the advice and suggestions she gives to lots of the needleworkers. Thank you @neumannsalva for being so supportive and for being such a great asset to this community~ 💕

@zen-art

770A7AFB-96EC-4F54-8660-67893EF93B7C.jpeg

@zen-art connected with us 3 months ago! We began talking on another post about how she and her mom both crocheted. She shared a picture of her mother’s beautiful stitch work with me. I then invited her to join in on Monday’s so we could see her work and mingle with her. She wrote up a post that same evening...which happened to be on a Monday lol, and I was so impressed by that. She brings a whole new fresh vibe to our Monday’s. She writes inspirational and motivational posts to uplift our day and she gives us tutorials on how to make these fun and cute crafts. I love the uniqueness of the crafts she makes and I love that they don’t take a lot of supplies and are fairly simple to make. With me being a mom of young children I appreciate her ideas and it motivates me to get crafting with my babies! She does accept SBD if you are interested in one of her crafts AND she ships worldwide. To learn more about her items and the process of owning them please check out her recent post HERE. Thank you for the nice fresh touch you bring to Monday’s with your positive energy. 💕

@naomipangolin

7EA3D4BA-A56D-407D-A7B7-717A43E9D72D.jpeg

@naomipangolin joined us just last month! Every week she posts I am amazed by another one of her skills. She literally designed a dress, dyed the fabric and then sewed it together (the one pictured above)! 😲 She shared with us how to spice up a garment using the Sashiko (Japanese) embroidery technique. Then we watched as she designed a crochet night out top to wear on dates with her husband. She truly has an eye for fashion and I am so glad to get to read her posts every week and share with her. She has made an impact on me with her designing and sewing skills, one I definitely look up to. Thank you @naomipangolin for sharing your passion and skills and introducing Japanese techniques to us! 💕

@elew

CF7734EC-8842-42D8-9BF6-AB802F293394.jpeg

@elew chimed in on the fun just 3 months ago! She began with sharing about her needle felting experience and then went on to show us some of her crochet work. From there I started browsing through her blog and discovered all of the other crafts she does. I fell in love with her beadwork. I was amazed at the little tiny designs she created with them on her pieces. She introduced many of us to rug hooking and punch needle embroidery. I love the different variety of needlework she brings to the table. It inspires me to try new forms of art. Outside of these needlework crafts she also does metalwork, leatherwork and pyrography! If you are looking to view some unique and beautiful forms of handwork you will definitely find them on her blog. If you are interested in purchasing any of her handmade items you can visit her Etsy shop HERE! Thank you @elew for bringing such a beautiful variety of needlework to us! 💕

@horazwiwik

F820F064-88E1-4235-9A41-A367F8858FCE.jpeg

@horazwiwik jumped in the party only 2 months ago! Let me tell you, since she first started posting under the tag I was her #1 Fan!!! Every week she posts I would be more in awe of her sewing skills. Her designs for baby decor, pillows, handbags etc. are just absolutely Gorgeous! I loved her items so much that I reached out to her for one of her lunch bags she made. I thought it would make a cute baby carrier for small items for our little precious who is on the way. She told me she would love to just send me one but the cost of international shipping is outrageous. I insisted on paying the shipping fees with SBD (isn’t it wonderful the opportunities and flexibility that Steemit offers?) because I wanted it that much. She then explained how small they were and then showed me the baby bags she makes. The one in the above picture is ON IT’S WAY TO ME now!!!! 😆 You can read more about it HERE in her post. If you browse through her blog you’ll see tutorial after tutorial on how to sew some really fabulous items. I commend her for taking the time to teach others how to make beautiful craft items. She shares more of her craft work HERE on this blog spot. Thank you @horazwiwik for being a positive and encouraging influence in this community~ 💕

886F6CE6-BFFA-4FB0-902C-837602ED3F29.png

Why YOU Should Join Us!

If you do any type of needlework (a craft involving a needle) ie. crochet, knitting, sewing, embroidery, needle felt, upholstery, bead work, cross-stitch, costume designer, textile artist, tatting, ribbon work, crewel etc. then this is a place for you to come share your work with people of like interests, skills and talents! If you have been looking for a place that will support your work and offer encouragement as well as tips, ideas, patterns, shortcuts and feedback then posting under the #NeedleWorkMonday tag every Monday will bring you great joy!

We are like a little family here on Steemit. We look forward to seeing each others work progress, mingling, sharing our victories and failures and just having a good time together talking about handiwork! My Monday’s are more like Friday’s now because of such wonderful and fun people I get to hang out with and share a special part of their lives with. We’d love to have you if you do any type of needlework!! 😃

A special thanks to @crystalize who joined in 5 months ago to help me host this initiative. She immediately began inviting others, supporting everyone and even created a contest for us to have the wonderful logo that you see us needleworkers using every Monday! I also want to thank Dax (her pretty cat), not sure what we’d do without her. She keeps @crystalize on her toes and makes sure her beautiful handmade lampshades are up to par...and she gives us a laugh every week with her expressions!!! 😄 We should have included her on our logo LOL!!! 💕 Here’s a pic of Dax supervising her work!!! 😅 It’s just hilarious!!!

7662B1D5-16E7-4EB8-A5E2-6F9C63195FD4.jpeg

As stated above each and every participant of #NeedleWorkMonday brings something special and unique to the plattform and I ❤️ you all. Be looking out my friends for YOU to be a Highlighted Needleworker in one of my future highlight posts. If I wrote about each of you now, you’ll be reading this post for days because it would be way too long!! 😅

CFDD2482-E959-4AC6-946C-53ABDA22CB1B.png

I am really looking forward to reading all of the entries for our SBD GIVEAWAY Challenge! I really look forward to seeing who’s names are drawn for next weeks announcement!!!! 😃 Wishing you all the Best~

#NeedleWorkMonday by @crosheille

#NeedleWorkMonday Co-Chair @crystalize

Thank you for Reading!

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

I totally missed the initial past last week and didn't know about this until I started seeing everyone's replies! See what I get for falling of the needle wagon for a couple of weeks? I'll have to see if I can get one done today!
Holy cow, I don't think I saw the designed-dyed-&-sewn dress before, either! Wooooow... 😯
I love Dax. 😺

Awww man! It’s okay, we won’t be able to participate in everything we would like to. No worries because this won’t be the last challenge! 😉

Oh yes we have some MAD SKILLS amongst us!!! 😄😄😄

Lovely post and lovely idea!

Thank you so much @shanibeer!

Wonderful post @crosheille. You showcased beautiful needlework. You are inspiring me to pick up my crochet needle again. 🤗

Thank you @redheadpei! There are so many skillful people on this plattform. I’m so blessed to be able to connect and share with them every week. 😊

Oh please do please do!! If you decide to pick up that needle do share with us what you’re making!!! 😍😁 We’d love to have you ~

Thanks @crosheille for your kind invitation. I hope to in the near future, ❤️

Absolutely! 😊

This is definitely a WOWsome post! And I feel very honored to get a mention, especially when you said you are my #1 fan!! Hahaha, I got goosebumps because I am too excited!

I feel the same, Mondays are no longer the same. Mondays are just like Fridays :).

I hope the package I sent will reach you in one or two days :)

😁 Thank you! I’m glad you thought it was WOWsome! I meant every word! 😉

Monday’s are our new Friday’s!! 😄💕

What a beautiful post!! Totally agree with you. I’ll be sharing my post later on.

Thank you @mrscwin! I appreciate you reading!! Looking forward to reading yours if you are able to get around to it! 😉

I am really lost for words here. What am I supposed to tell you now honey? You are an amazing person and your support is really appreciated. 💚

Awwwww thank you!!! You are amazing as well!!!!! I just love you too, you are truly one of a kind!!!! 💞💓💗💖💕💝

🌺 Indeed, thank you @crosheille 🌺
and now to look forward to next week's offerings 😊

Absolutely!!! Thank you for all that you do!!! You helping to spread the word about this initiative has really helped it grow~ ❤️

Love this post! There are some I've even missed in the past that I need to check in on. I search the tag each week looking for projects that catch my eye. :) Haven't had time today, but I'm looking forward to doing that soon.

Thank you!! It’s been really fun viewing everyone’s projects every week. There are so many of us now that sometimes it take me 2 days to read all of them! I don’t mind though because it’s fun!! 😄

Yes, I noticed there were a lot of entries yesterday! Wow!! It's great and I love seeing all the fun stuff everyone puts together. :)

Yes there were so many entries!! Me too!!!!

#needleworkmonday is my hero! WHy? because I am not now afraid to post my work progress and my finish product :) Before I am not that confident because it was really hard to get some audience but because of the community you made I am now very2 happy :) Everyone are supporting and I love the unity and harmony! Salute to you miss @crosheille :) It's been a month since my last post but now I am back :)

Hey @xorexman! It’s so good to have you back! Thank you so much! It makes me happy that you are happy to be apart of this initiative amongst so many wonderful people! 😘

💜💛💚💙❤❣
The community you have brought together makes for Mondays full of great posts. Many thanks for taking an idea and continuning to push it into reality. 😁

Thanks for the love @jamethiel! I’m so glad you are apart of it!!! 💕❤️😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66