You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage Embroidery Sewing Machine

I love seeing vintage items! My mom would have loved this back then. She is now in the process of buying herself a new model as the one you shared from Amazon. That really says something about Singers quality and about the way you take care of your valuables ;)

My husband and I always discuss with each other before we buy things. It’s not necessarily saying we have to get permission from each other but it’s something we agreed to do out of respect of one another and being open and honest in our marriage as well as communicating effectively. We share accounts so either way we both see what’s being spent anyway lol. Every marriage is different but each has to come up with ways to compromise and do what works for them in order to keep peace and good communication. When I first got married I did something similar to you and boy oh boy was my husband heated. 😬 That’s great that you accommodate his wishes. 😊

Thanks for sharing ~

Sort:  

I was very young when I bought that machine. I’m older and wiser now. 😊 it truly is a matter of respect and considering the other person’s feelings. At the time however, it never crossed my mind that he would be upset over a purchase. You live, you learn. 😉

I’m glad that we live, learn and grow wiser ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86