You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to construct a knitted or crocheted cardigan – part 1

Whoooo Hoooo!!! Congratulations on the Curie vote...and honey it was well deserved!! You rocked this post with great picture examples, sketched examples and have given us several ways we could construct the perfect cardigan in both knit and crochet! I love how you explained the pros and cons of the methods as well! Wow I’m so excited for you and proud of you!!!

I am looking forward to this pattern next week. So will this cardigan be for a baby or an adult? I guess either way we could tweak the size right? I am looking to construct my own baby crochet cardigan for this Fall...I would love to try your pattern and guidelines for this!! 😃

Once again a job well done! Resteemed!

Sort:  

The pattern next week is an adult pattern. It will give an insight into seamed patterns. The grey baby cardigan will come later in this series (as I wrote, I am nervously completing my notes :-D) And with the baby cardigan it will be more a recipe which could be adapted for different sizes and yarn.
Thank you for the resteeming <3 <3
PS: I am secretly hoping that you will make a tutorial about increases and decreases or back/frontpost stitches, when you are fit again. It would be awesome for beginners (if someone really wants to make my jacket :-D) You have such a great presence on the video <3 <3

Okay got ya! I’ll be looking forward to the grey baby cardigan!

Absolutely!! You did an awesome job on this post!!

Oh yes I plan on covering both of those techniques!! 😉👌🏽 Awww thank you so much! I look forward to getting back to the series in a few weeks after recovery!! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86