You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sock sequel

Whooo Hooo!! Congratulations on your husband’s finished pair of socks! They look really great, especially for your first pair, wow!

I am loving the pink and brown combo on your socks! I also love that you are using hand dyed yarn, so cool!

Thanks for the tips on the knitting needles, I am sure you will have plenty more as you continue working with socks. Yay! 💗

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the compliments! But I have to admit, I can see so maaaaany mistakes I made. But I have also learned a lot and hope the next pair will go more smoothly. My husband is dreaming about another pair of socks with a longer leg. Perhaps I will make some in yellow and brown, as I have more skeins of the brown yarn (I mean the one I used for the pink/brown socks)
Or I use it as an excuse to dye something completly different :-DDD

I believe your next pair will go more smoothly for you too! The more you make them the better! It’s great to hear your husband is dreaming of another pair! Have fun with all of the possible combinations ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87