You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A week in knitting: Winter Hooded Cowl | Sunday Knitting Group | Tension with Tension

What a great post @shanibeer! Oh that Autumn yarn color is soooo pretty. I made a neck warmer with similar colors and it has been my favorite since. It compliments my sandy brown hair and freckles! 😃

That is so neat that you are apart of such a group. It reminds me of our Monday’s but only in person. I try my best to stick to one project at a time but I love challenges and get bored way to quickly. So I too work on a few small projects at a time while I tackle a big one.

Thank you for sharing such great tips with us. I’m such a beginner knitter but I am stacking up on all of these tips for later. I love the outfit and how you coordinated it with your cowl!

Sort:  

Hello @crosheille, thank you, I enjoyed doing it, although I'm not sure what's happening to the pictures, they seem to be disappearing! I was really pleased with the cowl, simple to do and a great match with the outfit, I was lucky with the colour. Groups are good for motivation, I think, on and offline. It's lovely to sit chatting about all sorts, picking up tips as you go. Here's to many more conversations!

You’re welcome! Yes I agree! Groups are very beneficial and encouraging! I love being able to share ideas with other’s of like interests! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81