You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reupholstering an IKEA sofa / IKEAソファーを張り替えました

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

That's awesome, @akipponn, on four levels :
I love IKEA but have only been twice. The second time I was pregnant with my eldest and the next day I went into early labour... I think I walked too much :D
I admire you for undertaking such a big and professional project.
I love your a-la-@neumannsalva photo - it worked : it did make me smile.
I really love that cat cushion on the sofa. Did you make it ?

Yes working conditions can be really bad : eyesight problems, back problems, let alone pay, all add up eventually ...

Sort:  

Thank you cryptocariad. Talking about IKEA, we have few products from IKEA and I like some design but I've never been there ;) It's mainly because we don't have a car. It takes quite long to visit IKEA with public transportation and even we arrive we cannot bring back much ...

And I'm happy that my selfie made you smile. That's a big success :)

About the cat cushion, the pattern is on Ravelry. I made it as my travel pillow but was a bit smaller than I thought. Now it becomes my daughter's friend.

https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/jingga-the-orange-tabby-cat

I love that cat pillow!! Wish I could knit!! :)

Thank you for the info re the cat pillow @akipponn :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52