NeedleworkMonday- scarf progress and river visit

20180514_154510.jpg
Was able to make some progress on the purple scarf this last week and during a road trip to Great Falls, Montana. I really like how the ribbing is creating a diagonal stripe!

We went up to Great Falls to help a friend who is building a house and ended up spending all day on Saturday working with her. I will share via resteem the photos from that portion of the trip when @lordvdr posts them.

On Sunday we went to visit my folks and stopped to grab a few Geocaches near the Mountain Palace fishing access on the Missouri River.
20180513_134847.jpg

Some flowers near the cache:
20180513_134446.jpg

Another view of the Mountain Palace:
20180513_134336.jpg

I would have had more progress to post... but after spending all day on Saturday moving scaffolding in deep mud and getting a few bruises here and there, my hands were not up to doing much knitting.

This week we are starting our preparations for MisCon- the Missoula Sci-Fi and Fantasy convention. It is going to be the 32nd one and is held every Memorial Day weekend. All weekend. A weekend full of Gaming... and meeting Authors... and learning crafts from the Society for Creative Anachronism... and hanging out late into the nights with friends. I volunteer to help throughout the weekend and the hubby runs games for attendees all weekend. It is a lot of fun and also very tiring. So I take a simple project to work on in between running around being busy. :)

Happy #NeedleworkMonday!

Sort:  

Aww I always like road trips😍! Plus I'm sure your friend would have been so elated that you came to lend a hand. The views you took of Missouri River is very lovely. Yeah with the association and the rest of the stuff you've got quite a lot on your plate. Its a good idea to take things easy. I can't wait to the purple scarf grow in length and beauty.

Wow, love the purple color and texture! And nice photos especially that Palace Mountain, with full of greenery. And it does look like a palace too!

Love that purple color and I also like the diagonal effect! You trip photos are also wonderful!

Very pretty! I like the diagonal stripe, too!

Nice project while getting other things done! And of course I’m loving the purple. Enjoy the Mis-Con that’s coming up!

I've never attempted a diagonal stripe @jamethiel and that scarf is looking brilliant ! The landscape looks peaceful :)

I love the ribbing pattern on your scarf @jamethiel! And you trip looks like it was peaceful and lovely. Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you!

The photos of the landscape are amazing. I looooove this mountain palace (palace? really?) It looks like a film setting for a high fantasy theme.
The scarf pattern looks great, but complicated... I think my lace talents are not evolved enough. I hope you have fun at the convention :-D

The area where the Mountain Palace is has been in a few movies. And is just down the road from an area used to portray the Canadian Border crossing in the movie Untouchables. It is a gorgeous area to visit.
The pattern only looks complicated until you realize it is 8 rows where sn offset happens every 3rd row. And it looks lacy because I sm using size 9 needles instead of size 6. :)

I have to google this landscape, it is so beautiful. I did not see the Untouchables, I have to admit that I am a very serial fixated.. films not so much :-D

I like how the ribbing creates a diagonal stripe too! What a nice texture you've got there with a unique purple yarn for the scarf. Thanks for sharing @jamethiel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78