You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleworkMonday- scarf progress and river visit

The photos of the landscape are amazing. I looooove this mountain palace (palace? really?) It looks like a film setting for a high fantasy theme.
The scarf pattern looks great, but complicated... I think my lace talents are not evolved enough. I hope you have fun at the convention :-D

Sort:  

The area where the Mountain Palace is has been in a few movies. And is just down the road from an area used to portray the Canadian Border crossing in the movie Untouchables. It is a gorgeous area to visit.
The pattern only looks complicated until you realize it is 8 rows where sn offset happens every 3rd row. And it looks lacy because I sm using size 9 needles instead of size 6. :)

I have to google this landscape, it is so beautiful. I did not see the Untouchables, I have to admit that I am a very serial fixated.. films not so much :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90