You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Simple beaded interchangeable dangling earrings - How-to

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I'll be honest, I'm not much of a needlework person, but after reading through your post it really brought me back to my childhood. When I was a kid there was this craze at my school with all the students making bracelets. You'd use beads or not and do different braids and twists. I love it as a kid!

Oh my god I'm just realizing I did these crochet things too hahaha I totally forgot about it until I started writing this comment. They were like pre-made crochet kits that you just followed the instructions for and the final product was an image of a cartoon or something.

Guess I know more about needle work than I thought. Thanks for sharing and giving me a little nostalgia this evening.

Sort:  

Thank you @jocqua for dropping by. Haha, yup looks like you do :)
Oo yes, bracelets with different braids and twists.. friendship bands, love those too. Glad my post brought you down the memory lane :)

Absolutely! Thanks so much for that. It was a nice nostalgic moment for me hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55