NEEDLEWORKMONDAY - AUBREY'S SUNFLOWER BLOOM DRESS

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

For today's needlework Monday am sharing how I constructed Aubrey's Sunflower Bloom. She is my Nurse friend online. Thankful she likes the dress I crocheted for her.
IMG_20180823_170202-01.jpeg

These were hexagons, joined as I crochet along. My first approach of this dress was just joining without direction. But, I was wrong. So, time consuming and almost crocheticide (frogged) all. Waste of time and tiring.
received_898301307031176.jpeg

The solution was to draw first the pattern in a graphing paper...
received_1889783544475306.jpeg

Then, everything went smoothly....until done, but not block, shipped to her. I just pm her and instructed how to block first before wearing it.
received_1497912870310898.jpeg
received_2097778677216940.jpeg
received_1089362927884052.jpeg
received_292535794906269.jpeg
received_846041802450313.jpeg

Guys, there were more 5 pictures I uploaded 20x attemp! I almost cried and disappointed... but,
maybe my signal was not good...So, just until here.

Hope you like this dress and be inspired.

Thanks for passing by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE" so be it, so it is.

Grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of this platform, Steemit.

Sort:  

Grabe, sobrang galing mo mag crochet!!! Two thumbs up.

Thank you much @mermaidvampire simple motifs Lang Yan dugtong dugtong lang as in tyaga say pag join

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful design. The dress looks good on your model. Congrats Judy @jurich60!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @faithlovefigures she was really happy...I encouraged her to crochet, Now, she made nice dress for her and her daughter...

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a pretty dress you crocheted for her... She looks so cute in that... nice work jurich60

Thank you @arslanyasir for appreciating handcrafts

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like that dress @jurich60. I know how to make the motifs, but I lack the patience that you have to make more than one :D

Yes @cryptocariad really need patience for motifs to join one by one just like granny squares

Posted using Partiko Android

This such a beautiful dress @jurich60 ! I can imagine how tiring it is to have to go back and correct the mistakes, especially if you are under time pressure.

But your friend seems to be really happy with the dress and looks really good in it :D Well done!

Yeah tiring @vliet but when done and see the result... happiness!

Posted using Partiko Android

Regarding uploading of pictures: I hear about that on my Steem-Discord. There seem to be some problems right now. Try first posting the article and adding one picture after another with "Edit" - that seemed to have worked. I still haven't written my Needleworkmonday post so I have my fingers crossed ;)

I love the dress - seemingly simple but as you have written you have first to think about what and how to do it.

Yeah, now I tried in my note pad first then share in my messenger then copy, then paste in Steemit, then insert the pictures...but, sometimes the picture can't be post...yes, must have the drawing or draft to follow...

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful design.

This is a beautiful dress @jurich60! It looks great on your friend. I love the shape of the dress and the sunflowers are beautiful. I appreciate the pictures you were able to upload, thank you for sharing :)

Ate bakit hindi mo ako ginawan ng ganyan?:(

Bagay nga say iyo Yan ahehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a beautiful dress @jurich60. Each piece is beautiful. A lot of work put into assembling it. I salute you for your patience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67