You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diving deep into the buttonland

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hehe you are funny @neumannsalva.

Ok first, yah I think you should shorten the sleeves and crocheting the neckline to make it smaller so that you will feel happier with it and actually bring yourself to wear it, else all is wasted effort, kept away and forgotten?

Second, i actually like the black buttons with little, hardly visible snowflakes on the cardigan, they blend well with the colour.

Third, hehe I ask myself that same question all the time. That is why I have not really attempted making serious wearables apart from scarves hehe.

You’ll do good @neumannsalva whichever you decide. I am sure of it 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Naturally you are right... if I already question if the sleeves and the neckline are ok, I should do something, if not it will sleep forever in my wardrobe. Still I am so lazyyyyy :-D
And with the buttons, I am with you. I now also tend to the black ones, because they do not distract to much from the lace panels.
And with the third question... this is perhaps a never-ending story for the most of us. But it really helps (me) to write it down and hear, that other may have the same struggles. I am sure I would love your handmade garments (and you in them) <3
Thank you so much for your decision help and your support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81