You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: A rug and a scarf

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

The rug - that was what you worked on in the car and showed us, correct? I like the different colors. And the little differnce in size shouldn't be a problem if you pull a bit on the smaller part while it is wet. And the cashmere/silk mix looks great. It should make a great scarf - warm and soft.

My yarn shop has a winding service, mostly for yarn you bought there but I know the owner quite well and if I ask nicely and she has time I can wind up other yarn. At home I have a nostepinne which is enough for leftovers etc.

Sort:  

Yes it is! Thank you for remembering :)
Ah cool.. thank you for the tip. I will pull the smaller part when it is wet.
Yes yes, the yarn is very soft. I am really liking it.
That is a nice service that your shop offers. Hmm I should check out my yarn shop too if they offer this service. The nostepinne looks very interesting, I have not heard of it before. Thanks for introducing it to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84