You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday alterations on a homemade skirt

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Here it is!!! The skirt with model inside. And I love how it fits you without the darts. It drapes much better. But the best is the flower design and the vibrant color fits perfectly with your absolutely and wonderfully , gorgeous, me being envious, long hair 😍😍😍
And yes please, I want and need this ripping advice :-D

Sort:  

You flatter me too much - tee hee. I’ll post the ripper tip as soon as I can. Thanks so much for the inspiration @neumannsalva
🧵🧡🧵

Yesterday I needed a ripper for my knitting (nooo - I am only joking) I had to unravel a part of the yoke, as I made the neckline much too small.... I do not like to star over, so I was pondering the ripping :-D

You’re only “yoking” lol fixing the yoke!
There’s the eternal conundrum of the crafter: to rip, start over, or finish it and find someone to wear it (if ever).
I’ve experienced all of the above and find it’s best to rip it out and start again or it will sit in the closet or on the mending pile until the material begins to deteriorate. 🌸 Moths and mold. 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87