You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best knitted cardigan is the one that fits - #needleworkmonday crazyness

Do not fear! I am still completely unpredictable, unskilled and planless.... which you can deduce out of the fact, that I am again pondering to frog the sweater 😱😱😱 The euphoria about the new neckline lastet only for some days 😂😂
If you are still interested I can take another photo of the crochet neckline, but I have to disappoint, it does not fit as well as I wanted to make myself believe 😭 But you are so right with the three dimensions, they very often interfere with my plans - my visualisation skills seem to be limited to only two of them ... but my body is vehemently in the third.

Sort:  

The 2D vs 3D issues are one of the reasons I want to buy a dress form. I know you can try it on and use two mirrors etc, but sometimes you need to look at something and have both hands free!

Meanwhile I am also thinking about this...I am not good at visualising the finished garment and its fit. But it seems to be very difficult to find a dress form which really helps in sewing and which reflects the individual body proportions. Do you already have one in mind?

I agree with you, it is difficult. I have researched some online and there is a retailer locally that holds a wide selection - I would have to take some garments and try the forms out before making a decision. The one that I like from my research is quite costly, so I want to make sure it is going to help before spending the money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56